Many people believe that social networking sites such as facebook have had huge negative impact on both individually and society. To what extent do you agree?

Usage of social media, mainly Facebook, Instagram have markedly changed which the boost of the internet. Although people believe that individual and society are positively impacted by these platforms to solve social and global issues. However, I completely disagree with this because its negative impact on adults and society cannot be ignored. To start with, I would discuss the impact on the individual safety and data security which is impacted by the social websites. For instance, many people shared their personal details on these platforms and main times this information is accessible to the outside world which in result led to data breaching. User data safety is vital in this internet advanced world. Todays, people share their travelling or outing information also on social media just to show off and many times they are affected by other user’s social status. Another problem which can be due to social networking site is wastage of time and effect on health. Youngsters spend their most of time on the laptop or the mobile phones, surfing through these websites and this can become an addiction to them. They take less interest in physical activities. Many times unverified information become viral on social sites. Users trust those details without authenticating news and they even start sharing with their family and friends. As a result, social networking sites hamper the work of individual and that too of society. In conclusion, although there is a good side of using Facebook, Twitter and other sites. I strongly agree that they have some negative sides too, which cannot be neglected. Users should realize this and learn proper usage of such platforms more wisely.