Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this be solved

Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this be solved Well, I would like to discuss the major impacts caused because of overpopulation in murban centres. According to my knowledge over population in urban cities is because of many reasons, I would like to take few examples and disucss on this topic. Firstly, The people from different villages and near-by small towns migrate to urban centres, For seeking job and to full fill financial aspects. Since there is rapid changes occured with the climate or enviornment of the villages, Which in turn created problem with agriculture and other farming related activities. Because of the above said problem people loose their financial status and struggle to make living in small cities, which leads them to migrate to urban centeres, Which will witness increase in population. To overcome the above said problem, Government or public sector officies officials should influence people to stay with local cities by creating wellness schemes. The schemes should focus on bringing people back to their small cities and contribute to wellness or good social status. If we mainly focus on programmes which will bring revenue by investing in small business such as, home made products and opening small scale industries related to local culture and habitat. Overall my conclusion is, because of migration of the people from small towns to urban centres causes overpopulation. So goverment should interact with the people from small cities and encourage them by helping them to setup small scale industries which eventually boosts their self-esteem and confidence.