Tobacco should be treated as illegal like other drugs. Smoking has not a single positive issue but lots of negative effects and therefore, it should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that tobacco is an addictive substance whose harmful for our health. In addition, these days lots of people are smoking cigarettes and they don't think about all the issues that can cause all the substance in a cigarette. In this essay I'm going to talk about my disagreement about this statement that this should be illegal as well than drugs. Firstly, it's true that the percentage of people who smoke cigarettes is rising over the last century. This is an issue not only because those that consume tobacco can have a health problems also those who are close to them. An example of this could be the people who suffer cardiorespiratory issues. While there are those who smoke every day. However, are other that promise never smoke, but they're close to someone who does. Furthermore, cigarettes sometimes can be compared with drugs. Despite this, tobacco is legal and drugs are illegal. Moreover, there are those who wants that tobacco become illegal. But there is already a lot of advertising who tells how bad is to smoke the nicotine and all the issues that can induce their consume. To illustrate this point, when someone buys a package we can see publicity about the bad effects of smoke. Also in the street or metro there is a lot of advertising, who advise us that smoke can induce death or is not good for our health. To sum up, smoke cigarettes is not good for our health, but people who smoke are already concerned about the problem with that. Personally, their consume should not be illegal because each person who smoke knows all the bad effects associated with this. On the other hand, drugs have more controversial effects and they suppose a biggest problem in our society.