Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television both at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Television is an effective way to teach children. It is argued by some people that the young ones should be promoted to watch TV both at home and school. In my opinion, to some extent, I agree with this statement that it is a good source of knowledge. However, it should only be allowed to watch for a limited time and under supervision. Students can learn a great deal from television. It broadcasts some very educated programs, which are based on science and technology, which help young ones to perform better in their exams. It is also an important way of teaching children about the etiquettes of life. To illustrate, school boys and girls who watch TV score 30-40 percent more at the end of the year papers. For these reasons, watching educational channels should be encouraged at home and teaching institutes. Electronic media can promote violence and show adult movies. Parents and teachers should monitor what is being viewed by their child and students. They should also make a time table and allow only a few hours each day for such activity as watching more television can be bad for the eyes. For example, youngsters who watch more news channels tend to be violent in real life. Therefore, such recreational activities should only be allowed supervised access and for a restricted time. In conclusion, some people argue that teenagers should be made to watch television both at home and school as it is an efficient way through which they can learn. In my opinion, I agree to some extent with this narrative, but, however, I believe that it can have a negative impact too and should only be granted restricted and monitored access.