Nowadays newspapers publish information about private lives of individuals. Some people think the government should maintain certain control over the information that gets published, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, individual privacies are often published by newspapers and protecting personal information is a heated topic. Therefore, some people think the government should provide certain policies to control this phenomenon, but others hold an opposite opinion. I would like to explore both sides thoroughly first. On the one hand, some people’s personal data should be published, such as criminals and government officials, because their behaviours could influence the safety and stability of society. Fist of all, release the vital information of convicts on the urn can help the police to catch them. Only when the lawbreaker is arrested can justice be maintained and social security guaranteed. Besides, political leaders’ behaviours could influence regional or even national stability. Therefore, reporting their certain key information and activities is beneficial to supervise by the public, which could restrict the abusing of their power. On the other hand, it is immoral for the media to report citizens’ personal life and privacy for the sake of interest, which is against their privacy right. For example, there are many innocent people who fall victim to the profits of the media, which report a lot of their unique and harmless activities, because these amusement topics would attract a large number of readers. However, at the same time, victims and their families might under enormous public pressures. No one like to be judged on their personal life all the time. If newspapers publish this type of information frequently, everyone would worry about themselves will be a title on the paper one day. In conclusion, I think the government should provide polices to control the media a part of reports of individuals’ personal information, otherwise, it would against the many innocent citizens’ benefits.