Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that kids should read more stories through books instead of watching television or playing harmful computer games. From my point of view, I consider myself a proponent of this perspective. Without a shadow of a doubt, tasting the book is an intriguing way to assist them enhance their communication ability. The explanation for this could be that when they spend time chewing their books they can broaden their word and use it suitable for every situation. To be more precise, at my school, the teacher always recommends formidable storybooks such as Harry Potter, Aladdin and the Magic Lamp,.. in order to learn how they use the words and then we can imitate their communication way to apply in life. Therefore, reading books can help children revamp their communication skills. In addition, the young generation can digest considerable meaningful things through reading stories from books. It might be because they can easily approach numerous educational stories, learn about friendships or how to talk with adults every day. To be more particular, Diary of a Cricket is one of the famous stories about friendships that youngsters should read, which is also the best seller of all time. Thus, children should read more to absorb the meaning of knowledge and gradually broaden their horizons. In my conclusion, I comparatively have a consensus with this notion and youngsters should reduce the time to play harmful computer games and kill time by watching TV.