Some people think certain prisoner should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind the bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is globally acclaimed that circumstances make one lawbreaker not the person himself. It is opined by many that rather imposing imprisonment to gentle convicts it is better that they should be deputed behave in a certain manner deported for some social work without wages. This essay completely concurs with the above notion and addresses the importance of pursuing such ideology and then the possible positive effects of such steps on such persons. First of all, there are a myriad of arguments in favour of the stance that convinced prisoners should be given a chance to be the part of society to sustain his self-respect and should not be sent to the jail. Placing such kind of persons into the society certainly help them in gaining respect and makes them motivated toward the good works. For example, in 2002 a report on Human Rights of Brazil stated that a large proportion of prisoners who were the victim of circumstances were set free for road constructions in villages were admired by the society. On the other hand, as a matter of fact, this approach will help them overcome recidivism therefor scaling down the crime rate in the society. Apparently, a person accepted amiably by society would never mould towards crime and therefore will live a peaceful life. This would also be a message for other hoodlums and would encourage them to choose a path of humanity and prosperity. For instance, the employability scheme of the largest jail of India Tihar, where administration is helping them in becoming employable to get jobs after they released from jail. To recapitulate, bars are the only solution of offenders is a complete paradox. Affection by the alliance and moral support saves them from being feeble. Such polite approaches would advent crime-free society.