Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women. What is your opinion?

Gender equality has come a long way in the working environment. There are certain people who argue that woman have equal rights as men and should be given the same opportunities. However, this is refuted by others who feel that women are not able to perform various tasks which men can do. This essay will discuss why women are capable of doing the same work as men and if give the chance, produce better results. Although jobs that require heavy lifting are usually given to men; this is due to the perception that women are weak and fragile.They are justifiably worried about the health and safety of women more than men. For example, in the aviation industry, there are tasks which supervisors will only issue to men because the stain and workload with little to no supervision, however, if that same work is given to a woman, he/she will be there to make sure it is done well in a safe environment. As a result, women are restricted to doing less meaningful duties as opposed to the male gender. Nonetheless, the use of technology as bridged the gap, and simplified the use of manpower to perform any task. Making it possible for women to participate in any complex and stressful work. Because of discrimination in the workforce, women prove themselves by their ability to multitask and work in any harsh environment. They tend to approach their responsibilities in a different way compared to men with better precision and care, making them better leaders. For instance, in Nigeria, 60% of businesses with female executives have been successful in the past seven years. Hence, women are able to adapt to any situation in other ways, making them able to compete with men. In conclusion, it can be said that both men and women are blessed with individual gifts in certain areas, and by looking at the current situation, it will be unreasonable to believe that they cannot do each other's job.