Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment. Only large companies and goverments can make a difference. What extent do you agree or disagree.

There has been controversy about whether governments should be responsible for making a difference or whether communities on their own are capable of taking care of the environment. I personally disagree with this notion and this essay explains the reasons before presenting a conclusion. To begin with, any efforts have an impact and matter. Firstly, Folks can at least clean and green their surroundings because it takes just a little effort. Moreover, they are the ones who will receive the immediate benefits. The society, for example, which has lots of trees will see almost 4 degrees cooler in climate compared with the society which does not. Secondly, There are numerous things which individuals can do as an initiative as well as planting trees on birthdays and as return gifts they can see positive impacts on the surroundings. Thirdly, citizens have a moral duty in terms of cleaning their environments. In addition, reuse and recycle their waste in proper ways. A survey at Sharif University, for instance, shows that if people take a step to reduce carbon emissions by just 25 per cent, the environment will start self-healing itself. Furthermore, the more people take action to save their mother world, the more our earth will be greenery and safe. lastly, the public should be aware of how and where they put away their garbage. Therefore, if no ones take care of these issues the sea and oceans become so dirty. In conclusion, every human should take it into consideration to take a step regarding saving their mother earth and their surrounding environment. Additionally, from my perspective, as I mentioned in aforesaid paragraphs, every step and action matters and has benefits on the citizens' lives immediately.