Some museums have an admission fee while others are free entry.

Some museums have an admission fee while others are free entry. In my opinion, museums which free entry will have a chance to have many people travel to there, but an admission fee has given more benefit to the museums because museums can use this money for operation and development. A museum that free entry can raise a number of spectators. If the aim of a museum is showing some traditional or history of something in the country, a museum should free entry. When do not have an admission fee, it attracts people to entry to this museum to study about their country's history. The museum of Siam Commercial Bank, for instance, this museum is showing about the history of banking and money in Thailand. It is free entry for everyone. Granted, a free entry museum can have many spectators, but a museum can receive more benefit from the admission fee. A museums have to spend a lot of money for hiring many professional for doing museum activities. Money from admission fee are necessary for the operation and development. Thailand Ancient Cars museum, for example, this museum has many cars and many professional for maintaining it. If this museum does not have an admission fee for support the operation, it will be close. In conclusion, a museum that does not have an admission fee can have many spectators while an admission fee is important for the operation and development the museum. Therefore, when comparing between the advantage and disadvantage, I am convinced the admission fee gives the benefit to the museum more than free admission.