University students must pay all tuition fees, because it benefits mostly them individually, rather than the society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the educational fees must be paid by students in order to get standard resources in the institution that are required for learning instead of providing free education and helping the community. Such an argument will only have detrimental effects on humanity, for this reason, one should give importance to the growth of society as a whole. Hence, this essay will discuss reasons to support the disagreement of the given statement. Firstly, accessible education is key to stop the vicious cycle of poverty. The most grappling issues in society today, is economic divide. Education is the only way to eradicate the gap between rich and poor, for knowledge brings opportunities to earn. For example, Kerala is a state in India with 99% of literacy rate, and it is also known for having a strong financial stability with high per capita income, therefore, it clearly proves that education has major impact on economic development. Secondly, with the right guidance from educational organizations, the potentials of individuals will be nurtured. Given the fact that not everyone has capacity to afford quality education, yet with the support of the government, it is possible to make education available for all. With such provision those who thrive for betterment of society will be well equipped with knowledge. For instance, Dr James Rose, she had an uncertain background during her childhood, but with her determination to make the world a better place and support from institutional scholarships, she became a gynaecologist. Today, she works for underprivileged families, and remains as a social worker. In conclusion, Institutional fees will become a cause of poor economic development and human growth, this issue will hinder the individual’s progress, so eliminating the heavy educational charges, is the best way of building a strong society with skilled humans and stable finances.