It is becoming increasingly popular for people to travel to tourist destinations during public holidays. What problems does it cause? What solutions are there to these problems?

Travelling is an ideal solution to cut stress. Weekend getaways destinations are attracting huge tourist during national holidays. This essay will explain problems related to traffic and waste management in these locations during these breaks, and also suggest solutions to prevent these issues. There are a couple of drawbacks of seasonal tourism. Firstly, the tourist favourite spots is always hit by traffic jams. Secondly, the destinations face issues of waste management as the number of litters increases during peak period. As a result, people have to stand in long queues to visit their favourite spot, and at the same time, they throw empty wrappers on the streets. For instance, during Independence Day all streets towards Red Fort are packed with vehicles and footpaths are covered with empty plastic wrappers and bottles because of people from all over the India travel to Delhi for Flag hoisting ceremony. The solution to eliminating these issues are promoting the use of public transport as well as set up dustbins at every footpath with a 100-meter gap. Moreover, during national holidays the government should transfer an ample amount of traffic force to popular tourist destinations. To illustrate, during Christmas break the government in Goa installs portable bin and every beach, and also gets mobile restrooms near and around every bathing spot. To conclude, major concerns of tourism during national holidays is traffic congestion as well as waste disposals, and both of the issues could be extinct if the government has proper legislation during national holidays at every hot tourist getaway.