In some countries, secondary schools aim to provide a general education across a range of subjects. In others, children focus on a narrow range of subjects related to a particular career. For today's world, which system is appropriate.

Nowadays, designing suitable and appropriate school curricula has got immense priority, as the future of youngsters largely depends on this system. While some countries have adopted a comprehensive syllabus for their learners, others have focused on fewer subjects related to specific professions. Nevertheless, it appears to me that the former way of education is relatively more appropriate as they not only provide information about a wide range of issues but also contribute to their professional development. Educating diversified subjects to students is imperative for their comprehensive development. In other words, imparting vast subjects enable the holistic development of children, as this curricular allows students to enrich themselves with social, ethical, religious and technical values, skills and knowledge. For instance, while studying History can provide them with in-depth knowledge about their ancestors, customs, and glorious traditions, subjects like Math, Physics, and English may enable them to foster in their career. Furthermore, the well-rounded education system may allow pupils to make a better employment decision and to excel in their profession. The reason is that when they are exposed to a broad range of subjects, they can identify the major they are interested in, allowing them to make a better career decision. In addition, different subjects are intimately connected; knowledge about a range of diverse subjects may enable job holders to perform their jobs more effectively. For example, economists not only need an in-depth understanding of economics, but also should have an understanding of math for analysing equations, and history for trend analysis. In conclusion, a broad education system might be more effective than the confined system as it broadens the perspective of students and enables them to develop a successful career related to a particular profession in today's world, which system is appropriate.