Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the advantages and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places

At the moment, there is a rise in the rate at which visitors go to regions with extreme weather, for instance, the Sahara or the Antarctic. Tourists could have a fantastic adventure and gain knowledge, however, there are drawbacks to be taken into consideration as well. On the one hand, people's visit to areas of harsh atmospheric conditions could be advantageous. Firstly, they could enjoy the sight and also take pictures of some rare animals such as Camels in the Sahara and Penguins in the Antarctic. This would form a very remarkable part of their archives. Secondly, the visit to such areas could provide a means of gaining ample knowledge and experience of such environment. For instance, a student that has visited such locations before could decide to carry out a research based on the knowledge he gained from there. On the other hand, there are some negative aspects to tourists visiting regions with tough weather. One of the issues that could arise is that they might become seriously Ill as a result of the strange environmental effect or even pick up some deadly diseases. Another downside to the tourists is that they might eventually not get to enjoy their stay, as the outdoor condition could confine them to their room. This means money and time has been wasted. In conclusion, despite the positive aspects of visiting places with unbearable atmosphere, tourists could get sick and might not have as much fun as they desire.