Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customes and behaviour. Others think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Duscuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that every country has its own culture, and there has been a debate on whether visitors should follow the local culture or the cultural differences should be accepted. This essay will examine both opinions and show my own perspective, which is the local culture has to be prioritized. The main reason that some people say outsiders should follow cultural rules is that it is the best way to avoid any unpredictable conflict. To illustrate, in my country, Japan, everyone needs to take off their shoes inside. If foreigners did not do so, Japanese people will get angry and be demotivate to welcome them. However, this is not an inevitable trouble if they learn about the culture. Therefore, understanding and following the local culture is crucial to avoid any trouble. On the other hand, others claim that cultural differences should be embraced. The major reason for this is that more tourists can be expected if they allow them more freedom. For example, it is religiously not allowed to drink alchol a liquor or brew containing alcohol as the active agent alcohol in Muslim countries, and this can be a reaon a rational motive for a belief or action reason that prevents potential travelers a person who changes location travellers from visiting there. However, it is important to raise tourists' satisfaction in order to promote tourism. This is why some people say that countries whose rules are too strict to visitors should allow them to behave freely. In conclusion, considering both views, I tend to believe that visitors should respect and follow the local culture. Although I admit that cultural diversity should not be ignored, following the local culture is beneficial and safe for both visitors and locals.