There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent years, many societies around the world are beginning to enjoy the glad tidings in the field of technology which has made life very easy. I strongly believe that these advancements are not all beneficial to mankind. On the one hand, the ability to solve problems with the use of computers had increased human life span. The argument to support this is the fact that, doctors are able to perform more sophisticated surgeries, such as brain, heart and spinal procedures, with better outcomes than in the past with the help of modern instruments. Consequently, patients are able to live longer to enjoy the rest of their lives. On the other hand, improvements in science come with its own setbacks. Firstly, this had resulted in increase in cyber crimes. This is because criminals do not need to leave their comfort zone to steal with guns, but they can withdraw money with the use of several programming applications. Thereby, causing more social problems. In addition, newly improved gadgets are affecting our ability to socialize with other people. That is, one can retrieve any information anywhere with the help of WorldwWideWeb without being there physically. This had reduced the act of letter writing and the need to interact with other members of the community. For instance, a recent study by the sociology department of Queen's university revealed that the number of informal gatherings (picnics, family get together) is gradually eroding from our routines with more breakthroughs in the area of communications. Thus, there is no doubt that we are losing grasp of the essence of interpersonal relationships. In conclusion, although the world is getting better with these new discoveries, but the negative impact it is having us as humans are enormous.