It is more important for schoolchildren tp learn about local history than world history. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that national history is of paramount importance compared to world history in terms of children's education. From my point of view, they both play equally vital roles. Admittedly, I believe that children can reap certain benefits from studying local history. Firstly, history lessons might be an inspiration for children, which encourages and raises the spirit of patriotism. Additionally, it is a great way for every schoolchild to learn their own national traditions originated from the ancestors, resulting in their awareness of the sacrifice of the old soldiers. Hence, the young generation would know about what to do to worth the achievement and victory their forefather brought about. On the other hand, attaining global history also plays significantly important role in the development of children because it is beneficial for them in terms of broadening their horizon about the civilisation and human development. If they had an intention to study abroad, assessing other countries' history would be necessary so that they could know about the culture and even the custom of the countries. Similarly, human is different from any other species, having a gift of language in order to communicate to each other. As the international era, it requires people from all strata to share a common fund of knowledge including culture, vocabulary and even history. Therefore, having a deeper understanding into global-scale past events is incumbent as well. In a nutshell, children at the age of schooling are more likely to be knowledgeable and intelligent if they know as much as possible. Hence, both history content is crucial for them.