Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

We are currently facing the most critical environmental issues in human history. Many are of the opinion that the major concern for the environment is losing some kinds of plants and animals, while others argue that serious problems such as air pollution and overpopulation should be made a priority. In my opinion, although saving threatened species is highly significant, I believe that humans should pay more attention to other growing issues. Humans have always been responsible for causing changes in the environment and hurt plants and animal. At the present-world, a large number of plants and animals are in danger of extinction for a wide variety of reasons. A group of people believes that this issue is the most important environmental problem, because the disappearance of specific kinds of plants or animals has negative impacts on the ecosystem which consists of a community of living organisms. When this natural system being affected by certain reasons, the food chain would not work properly or may even fall apart, so it would have direct effects on human health and lifestyle. On the other hand, other problems exist aside from just loss of species. For instance, air pollution and overpopulation are rising super fast which results environmental tragedies. Every day people release a ton of toxic gases into the air by energy consumption. In addition, the growth of the population over the past decade made an undesirable condition of living. A population boom could lead to food shortage and more diseases. These major issues require serious actions. In conclusion, while the extinction of certain plants and animals is one of the biggest concerns of the present-day world, certain people believe that environmental problems like air pollution and overpopulation should be more prioritized. Personally, I agree with the latter group, and I believe that there should be more responsibility for solving other environmental issues, like air pollution and overpopulation, then conjunction used in comparatives than saving endangered species.