Nowadays more people are choosing to live with friends or alone rather than with their families. This trend is likely to have a negative impact on communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern era, there has been a trend from people residing by themselves or with their friends rather than living with their original families compared to the past. With this issue, there can be a positive aspect at the individual's level, but it cannot be deniable that a negative impact can be prevalent at the society level which I am personally in the same vein. Therefore, both views will be discussed below with my personal viewpoint. To begin with, it can be seen that there is an advancement of living themselves or with their friends from an individual's viewpoint. This is becuase of the fact that the conditions of their residence, place, space, and even decorations for their house are fundamentally based on their own taste rather than someone eles's such as their family. To examplify this, those who just started to live apart from their fmailies can make decision where and who they live, and which furniture will be placed in their house from tiny things such as cups and bowls to the big appliances like a bed and a couch. For this reason, it might be acknowledged that people who lives away from their families is respected for their choice for their residences which is the positive view at the individual's level. However, at the same time, on the other hand, there is an accompanying concern at not only the family level but also the community level. When it comes to the family level, this phenomenon makes a family bond weaker than they live together contributing to an unhealthy situation for family members. In addition, at the society level, housing demand can be increased which is obviously limited to supply everyone's needs and wants. This might end up leading increasing in housing costs for everyone. Based on this circumstance, the poor who must need a house for themselves will not be able to get a place for them resulting to become homeless. Hence, this social trend can bring unexpected consquence at the family and the community levels. To conclude, it can be considered that the severe disadvantage can be caused by the new social trends such as living separated from family pertaining to a weak family bond and increasing the number of homeless by having higher housing costs, and I believe that the phenomenon takes part of this social issue, while individuals enjoy their own places decorated with their taste.