Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Gender equality is such a debating point these days, where people argue and demand for gender equality for every aspect, for such in work, in education and even in household. To some extent it is fair enough to demand such a thing since we live in a modern world where both men and women are capable in doing similar tasks. However, if we look at this argument which states that tertiary educational institutions should accept the same counts of students for female and male in every subject, there are questions if this is the right initiative in achieving gender equality. To begin with, I agree that universities should have a diversity in number of students. Back in the days, women are not encouraged to pursue education compared to men since men were seen to be the superior in a household. For example, it used to be a law in Pakistan that women were not allowed to study until Malala Yousafzai, who fought for the rights of female learning. In this modern world, it can be seen that there are more females engaging themselves in education. Hence, I believe accepting different genders gives a good opportunity. Nevertheless, accepting the equal number of men and women in every subject is a bit unnecessary. This is because not all men are capable in certain skills and vice versa. For instance, some men are fitter to enrol in Engineering course rather than Fashion. This also applies to women, where some are better at doing Law than handle Machinery-related course. In conclusion, I believe that expanding the university horizon with both females and males is a good step in making sure both get the same opportunity to learn and pursue their dreams, but when it comes to subjects, it depends on the individuals themselves. Everyone should have the right to choose whatever they want to.