Some people think books are loosing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree

Nowadays, with the technological advancement, a certain section of society believes that the books have lost their value as a medium of information and entertainment. In my opinion, I completely agree that the print media is not as important as it used to be in earlier days because of the internet and the large number of TV channels. There is a plethora of reason for novels loosing its importance. Firstly, with the availability of the internet round the clock, abundance of information is within the access of the people. Books will provide the data that is old, however, internet helps the human beings to check the current news and any development related to past information within seconds. For instance, these days people have multiple applications downloaded in their mobile phones, wherein all the notifications are flashed instantly. Secondly, because of the cut-throat competition in the market, there are various TV channels that keep the people glued to their screens. Moreover, there are specific shows for every category like, comedy, action and so on. People lose interest in reading as picturization partial sterilization of foods at a temperature that destroys harmful microorganisms without major changes in the chemistry of the food pasteurization of a story is more impactful and entertaining. Furthermore, many directors make a movie or a series based on popular novels which attract the people's attention. In conclusion, according to me, due to the powerful approach of the internet and the electronic media, the books have lost their significance with time. People prefer watching colourful images rather than reading and imagining.