Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals argue that hobbies must be challenging to provide enjoyment. While some activities could be enjoyable at any difficulty, I think that most of the hobbies going to be more fun if they are difficult. By contrast, I also think there are other kinds of favourite diversions which can be amusing with no difficulty. But in general, I rather agree with the first idea. On the one hand, if something is your hobby, that means that you like it very much and you practice that activity at a good level. Therefore, if you do not practice this Hobbie, at your current level with challenging goals, you will not have such a good time because you will do things that you have already overcome and that will seem easy to you. For example, imagine, your hobby is climbing, if you repeat something that you have already done, like climbing a mountain that you have done 4 years before, will not be as much fun as climbing a new mountain at a higher level of challenge. On the other hand, there are other Individuals who think that it also could be enjoyable without any undue difficulty. For instance, if your favourite pastime is cooking, you will enjoy it whatever it is without the need to be something new and without any complication because in the end, that person enjoys the fact of being in the kitchen and so it might relax him or her. To conclude, I think it will better practice your favourite activity if it is challenging, with goals, self-improvement and new objectives. But I agree that some pastimes are also good with any trouble.