Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning languages besides your mother tongue has become a trend and necessity for an Individual who wants to relocate to other territories. A group of people believe that the only reason behind learning a second language is to study or work in a foreign nation; however, others argue that learning a new vocation is not only limited to studying abroad or working there. This essay will discuss both notions and argue in favor of the latter one. To begin with the former view, proponents contend that folks only learn new speech because they want to travel to another country or if they are planning to relocate. In other words, during traveling you need to communicate with others in case you are lost in your roots, then you can ask for their assistance. Nevertheless, if you want to study abroad you will be required to understand lectures in your native language. For instance, if a person gets admission to a university in Canada and does not know the English language then it will be difficult for him to understand the concept. On the other hand, others and I believe that the rationale for learning secondary vocation is not only limited to traveling and working abroad, but it also helps in interpersonal relationships of countries and it promotes global interaction. To explain, speaking the same language is essential for people who are presenting their countries in global level competitions like the Olympics. Moreover, to understand global conflict, individuals should know other languages. Learning secondary speech provides you with a feeling of self-confidence in an individual. To conclude, although an adaptation to a new vocation is a paramount for travelling and studying or working abroad, I personally believe that is also important for taking part in global competition, maintaining interpersonal connections with residents of other nations, and for self-confidence.