Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that other media are better sources of news. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true for many people that reading news in newspapers is the most effective method to learn about current and international events as well as broaden their horizon, while others claim that getting news via media, radio and the internet is the best option. From my point of view, although reading news from the newspaper is the great way to obtain information, I would argue that using other types of media is preferable. On the one hand, reading news in newspapers has a range of benefits. Firstly, information in the newspapers is usually close to reality and subject to better editorial control than news from other types of media. Moreover, readers get detailed information about the matter without any fake data. For instance, the percentage of newspaper reader has been increasing in comparison to the different modes of news available. Additionally, newspaper reporters and writers are professionally trained, so that they can cover an impartial perspective which gives the reader more balanced view. On the other hand, other types of news media such as radio, internet and TV can be a great mode of information. Nowadays, people are busy in their life and work, radio is the most convenient news provider to them when they commute to and from home. Furthermore, disabled persons who cannot see and hear easily, will be able to listen and see news from the TV news. For example, young people feel more comfortable in hearing news about the electronic gadgets. Thus, development of the internet has increased the usage of radio and other media rather than newspaper. In conclusion, despite the fact that reading news in newspapers might have advantages, I believe that other types of media like TV, radio, and the internet is a better way to access news.