Some people think that the government should provide free education at every level (Primary, Secondary, Higher). However, some say that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The jury is still out on whether the state should provide all forms of education free of charge. While some people believe that tertiary education should have tuition fees for students, eliminating uninterested students, I side with those who argue that free education can bear fruit in the long perspective. Some people believe that tuition fees to enter university can be a filter for the majority of people who do not need higher education. In the case of free higher education, there may be people who are not interested in becoming professionals, but just spend their time studying. Consequently, it can be a waste of resources, for both universities and the government, which is likely to have other areas to invest into. Others believe that the state should allocate funds for all stages of education. This is because the benefits of a well-educated population are long-lasting. The general population gains when there is a ready supply of doctors, business people, teachers, and scientists who can contribute to the tax system during their lifetimes. Additionally, the most capable and talented learners who come from poorer backgrounds can participate in the economic circulation due to educational opportunities. Thus, gratis studies can improve the whole well-being of society in the long term and I side with this point of view. To conclude, while some people believe that education should be paid, I stand with those who are sure that the government should invest into people ’s learning because it can impact the future prosperity of the population.