Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

What benefits us more? More or fewer choices? Although certain people believe that more choice is always better, others support this idea that picking one thing from dozens of options can take over and cause choice overload. I completely agree with the latter group and I think that having a lot of options makes decision making super complicated and may lead to dissatisfaction and waste of time. One of the serious problems that having too many choices causes is the dissatisfaction. When people face a huge number of options, it would be possible to be confused and mislead, because they look for the best option. As more choices are available the challenge of making the decision becomes more difficult and this idea comes to the mind that you could have a better choice. So people feel less satisfied with their decision and it may look unappealing to them. In addition, too much choice has a cost which is a waste of valuable time. When there are lots of alternatives to consider, people spend more hours in the markets to find the perfect one. In some occasions It takes a long time to make decisions that have no meaningful impacts on their life, that is taken away from other works which could be done. In conclusion, according to a group of people the availability of a huge number of options would mislead us. I agree with this opinion and I certainly believe that having too many choices could be overwhelming. It brings about a waste of precious time and dissatisfaction.