Some people think that sports teach children how to compete, while other believe that learn teamwork. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although It is maintained that children could learn competition ethics from sports, others think that sports help them improve their teamwork skills. In my opinion, I believe sports will give the opportunity to teach children how to have a fair competition. On the one hand, according to some, challenges such as tournaments will introduce the ethics and rights of competition, and I agree. In other words, having rules for every competition will make sure that the children will learn how to be responsible for their actions and decisions. If, for example, during a football competition one of the players cheated, they will be expelled from the game. Thus, they won’t only learn that they have to stick to the rules, but also they will learn that there isn’t any bad behaviour without consequence and punishment. On the other hand, others believe that sports activities will scale up their teamwork skills. Specifically, in group sports, namely football or basketball where they need to collaborate with each other to succeed and the game. For instance, a basketball team could put a plan ahead of how they will play during the game and divide the roles between each other in a way that benefits the entire team. In addition, they will learn how to put themselves into each other’s point of view to make sure that will come up with the best results for all members. To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions, I’m confident that sports is one of the best ways to make sure that children know how to compete fairly.