Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping is being accepted and booming in the contemporary world. It is often debated about the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping. Definitely, advantages of e-commerce is significant that its disadvantages. In this essay, some points to prove this statement is being put forward. Firstly, buying things online has made the hassle of shopping much easier for the public. From medicine to grocery, there is no item which is unavailable on the website. We are able to get anything we want in one click without getting out of the house. An interesting fact is, people are into online shopping is because of its high rate of affordability. There are end numbers of websites which provides a platform for online shopping. Moreover, there is also an opportunity to buy anything from any part of the world, despite the fact that we need not be in the same country while getting it. Hence, this makes an item easily accessible for people all around the globe. Secondly, there are many places in the world where most of the internationally branded items are unavailable. For example, In south India, only the major cities have good shopping centres and complexes. Therefore, websites like Amazon and Flipkart makes it easy for them shop branded products online. Another interesting fact is, all these international brands as well provide door step delivery when ordered online which in turn develops this business sector. Although, there are a few disadvantages of the products bought online, it is still used by 90% of the population from all the developed and developing countries. For example, Some products bought online seems to have a damage or are of low quality. These days, this issue is being addressed by the website and provides the customer with refund or replacing the item free of cost. Hence, This negative point can be neglected. To conclude, online shopping is a new step into the growing world. Everyone should accept this method of purchasing products since we should all accept the truth that we are living in a world conquered by technology and it is impossible to deny that. Hence, Trusting these developments is crucial.