More and more companies allow their employees to work from home or “remotely” rather than going into an office each day. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays it has been observed that most of the organisations have given flexibility to their workers of telecommunication.It is the work arrangement in which an employee can connect from home without coming to an office on a daily basis.Personally, I believe the benefits of this approach outweigh its drawbacks. There are many reasons why telecommunication has more advantages than working from an office. Firstly, It gives an opportunity to an employee to work according to his or her comfort.A person need not to travel every day, so it saves a lot of time.In this way, a person can give more focus and attention to his family. Therefore, work life balance in this kind of working approach is better. Secondly, employers save a lot of money, as they need not to give travel allowance to their employees who work regularly from home. Moreover, it also helps employers to save the cost on the resources like computer, printers and office space. Finally, employers are able to hire talented people across the globe, which is only possible because of this approach. On the other hand, this approach has some demerits.In this contemporary era, it has become very important to give employees face to face professional training and workshops on the latest technologies and keep them updated, so that they can use those modern technologies in the company's projects. However, this is not always possible in this type of working environment. Moreover, the meeting takes a lot of time if a person has an internet connectivity issue at home. Furthermore, sometimes due to personal issues work, is hampered in this application. All in all, I opine that in this contemporary era time is an important factor. Hence, every organisation should have an option for their employees for connecting from their home.