Some people agree that children should ask for parent’s advice while some disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that children should seek parent’s advice before making any decision while others say that they should follow their own instincts. In my opinion, I think it is always advantageous to get parent’s guidance before making any crucial decision. This essay will discuss how this can be beneficial for kids and why others may not think it is worth to get the same. To start with, Parents have much more exposure to the life and experience of different phases of life so they can provide a constructive suggestion to their children for their betterment. Children can learn from their experiences. For instance, an entrepreneur can guide one’s child about the fundamental rules and other nuances of that business. Secondly, if parents are asked for consultation by their children, they will feel needed and it eventually will make them happy. This in turn leads to strong familial bonds. Nevertheless, there are compelling reasons against seeking guidance or advice from parents due to the generation gap. Not only the challenges in this day and age is different from the older generation of parents, but also the competition and expectations from life are different. To state an example, in olden times when internet and social media was not there people didn’t understand its educational value much. They may consider its use as a waste of time and ask their kids to not use it excessively, while children might learn many useful things from internet to enhance their learning. In conclusion, I second my outlook of considering parent’s advice beneficial as parents are one who always want to see their children happy.