Some people believe that young people bring more profit to the company. Others says that older people actually bring more profits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, companies hire people who can bring profit to the table. Some people believe this can be achieved by hiring young minds, whereas others believe hiring older individuals holds the key. I believe there are positives to both age groups, thus in this essay, I will discuss the value of both. On the one hand, there is a general consensus that young people have a different energy about them. They are ambitious, have fresh ideas and enjoy taking risks. For example, Asia's richest family, the Ambani's, all work together in their company called Reliance. When a youthful Isha was asked to give her input, she decided to use current affairs to expand her father's network by purchasing clothing brands that were already heavily endorsed on social media. One such brand was called Edamama was started by Bollywood superstar Alia Bhatt and had already amassed loyal customers. This move added millions to their pockets. Moreover, if she hadn't taken this leap and instead stuck to the traditional form of business, their company would have made less of a profit. On the other hand, the correlation between age and wisdom is undeniable. Experience can only be earned with time, which then translates into wisdom and patience. For instance, Mukesh Ambani, the patriarch of the Reliance company, held old-time values. His belief in providing affordable mobile packages paid off in the long run, as the other phone networks were phased out due to public preference, making Reliance the number one phone network in India. His patience over the course of a decade gave rise to the biggest turnover seen in India. Furthermore, without his expertise, the family would not have made billions and become the richest family in Asia. In conclusion, both young ambition and old wisdom are required to bring profit into a company and thus there is a place for both. I believe both age groups can work together and learn from each other to increase profits and therefore are essential to the company.