Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern work, the internet has its influences in all the fields. A group of people argued that the current technology can replace the country's historical exhibitions, as all the ancient objects can be viewed through the computer. I am not supporting this argument and the following essay state points to support my view. Firstly, the historical famous places such as museums and galleries are contributing a better part in the country's economy. In some places, these are the source for attracting the tourism. For example, in Mysore, the authority gets more than 5 lakh rupees in a year as part of exhibitions. This clearly shows, still the foreigners are interested in seeing the objects as part of their visit. Secondly, showing the ancient objects in the digital version may reduce the clarity and this impact the originality of the images. The image perfection depends on the medium we use to view it and the quality of the camera used for taking the picture. Moreover, uploading the photos also can reduce the perfection of the pictures. For instance, in Kerala, the government has started a website to display their cultural photos, but it could not receive a good feedback from the society as the originality was not there in the photos. In conclusion, in my opinion, a real visit to the galleries and museums gives more pleasure and digital versions of these may impact the realistic emotions of the pictures. By considering this, it is better to start encouraging the art exhibitions in a country.