The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

While childless couples are more financially stable, they are less happy and face many challenges, especially when they are old. This essay will discuss both the benefits and the drawbacks of not having a child. Having no children to take care of means extra money in the saving account. Children expenses are growing dramatically, and it keeps rising with their age. Therefore, no matter what individuals work, they will not be able to save money for the future as parents have to secure money for their kids’ schools, books, and food. Research shows that married couples who had no children save 70% more money than those who had kids. On the other hand, there are many negative consequences of not having a child. Firstly, childless couples will suffer from boredom. Even though they will be financially stable their life will follow the same routine every day. Furthermore, having a child fulfill put in effect fulfil one of the most essential human desire which is the immortality. Research shows that childless couples are at risk of getting depression about 70% more than couples who have children. Secondly, not having a kid may seem normal for young people as they are healthy and don’t need anyone help. However, when those childless couples become elderly and retired, they will need someone to take care of them emotionally, financially, and medically as their health starts to deteriorate which is in most countries considered their children responsibility. A survey conducted in the UK showed that more than 50% of adults are responsible for their parents living expenses. In conclusion, the tendency of some married couples to decide not to have children has positive and negative impacts. Although those couples are financially safe during, they are more prone to depression as well as facing enormous challenges when they become old.