In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

in recent years, the number of older generations has increased significantly. While some individuals believe their presence might cause numerous difficulties for governments, others and I believe elder generations are beneficial for governments and families. On the one hand, the advocates, including me, suggest that elder people have a wealth of knowledge and precious experiences. Furthermore, they are the best mentors for children. It is noteworthy that children have their support and assistance in dealing with problems that they face in their personal and professional lives. In addition, with these expert or knowledgeable people, governments can save money, though they shouldn’t allocate excessive budgets to training the young; therefore, those budgets can be spent on other prominent projects. Families are also assisted by their grandparents to reduce the costs of life. For example, children spend their time with grandparents; thus, parents do not have to pay for children ’s kindergartens. On the other hand, with the ageing population, they are more likely prone to a variety of diseases, such as heart disease, diabetes, dementia and Alzheimer's. In an optimistic view, this issue can create more job opportunities for youngsters. However, it can put an excessive burden on governments’ shoulders. Additionally, most elders are patient and have a deep understanding of life. They reach this valuable trait throughout their lives. As a result, they can direct the societies towards having peace and calm temper in the long run. These days, people spend most of their time at the workplace or commuting in cars or other transportation vehicles, so children should be alone and away from their parents. In this situation, grandparents are also the best friends for grandchildren to upbringing them. In a nutshell, although old individuals impose several detrimental consequences, I wholeheartedly believe the presence of these kind creatures in our lives is of paramount importance which I have elaborated on in this essay.