Some people say that in all level of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough to learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

From ancient age, the education system mainly focuses on teaching students with the help of textbooks. Students are forced to carry them daily to the schools and the colleges. However, nowadays, there are smart systems which aid pupils to do more practical things rather than theories. In my opinion, I completely agree that most of the institutions facilitate learning theories only through the textbooks rather than developing the practical study. Firstly, based on the level of the teaching system, the syllabus from the primary standard to higher level varies. Because of this, the learning materials which children study increase gradually from lower classes to higher classes. Teachers order assignments and evaluates a student on how they memorize the fact and the theories. For example, in India, the government organizations aim their syllabus to teach the children from the textbooks and they don't help them to teach through any practical ways. This results the pupils to understand things only from what they learn and they don't get much practical knowledge on where they have to implement the same. Secondly, all the examinations for the higher graduation also aim to bring up the graduates mostly by conducting theory exams rather than the practical. Moreover, for practical exams, the laboratory should be maintained properly with all the necessary devices. So, in order to avoid that the grades are evaluated on the fact. For instance, in India, the Calicut Unviersity, conducts more theoretical tests as there is no proper building or facility to undergo the practical tests. This results the management to save their expenses and get the examination process cheaper. In conclusion, there are less organizations which aim practical skills to increase the knowledge of their lessons. But, I believe most of the institutions organise tests in such a way to assess their children by the theory knowledge and they don't provide suitable labs to practise their theories.