Every year several languages die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this opinion.

Life is thought by some to be less complicated when the amount of language spoken around the world is reduced, even as it is proven that a handful of them are found to be non- existent each year. I agree with this thought even though there may be a disadvantage to it. To begin with, having fewer languages will edge the world of globalization. This is because there would be lesser communication barriers, leading to more international travel, interracial marriages and relocation of residence. For example, a Nigerian who only speaks English, can be encouraged to travel to the Britain, and because he loves the weather and can communicate effectively, he decides to relocate to the new nation, gets married, and spend the remainder of his life there. This may be impossible if he speaks his dialect. In addition, there will better comity of nations. This will douse international tensions as the leadership of these lands will likely understand themselves better. For example, US-China trade war may not be so intense if they had a more common factor. The two world powers would rather battle climate change by contributing their enormous resources and trade benefits towards this worthy cause rather than antagonising each other commercially. However, extinguishing some lingua Franca can lead to global cultural loss. This will be attributed to an unintentional acceptance of the new lower amount culture associated with the new and dominant language, leading to the loss of the weaker one be lost. For example, the Yoruba will gradually obliterate the memory of their culture as they speak more English and invariably accepting their views and perception of life. That would occur if this issue has not occurred In conclusion, Dying out of a language can be very beneficial to the global community but it comes with its repercussion. It should be that, they are learnt without necessarily leaving out each person's dialect.