Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working not getting enough exercise,what can be done about the problem.

Exercise is utmost essential for the mental as well as the physical development of any individual. Issues arising from physical fitness are most times caused by inability of several employed person's to create time for workouts during the job hours or at leisure time as they tend to have less or none of it. To begin, sport of different types have been proposed to be of importance to different systems of the body. However, the duration of working hours have been elongated, making it detrimental to some employers which, as in turn deprived them by spending time for physical activity routine. To illustrate, working for several hours in a day will naturally cause fatigue, and sometime a psychological meltdown; in addition to this, there is also a possibility of weight gain, as there is no movement around during working hours. Eventually, there is a high rate of consumption of diet from fast food restaurant; these meals predispose the consumers to health problems like hyperglycaemia, cardiac anomalies as they contain high sugar and cholesterol content, thereby, affecting the heart and pancreas which result to diabetes and hypertensive heart diseases. Similarly, the leisure period of workers has been tampered with as there is an overflow of job to be done and this occupies their free a fixed charge for a privilege or for professional services fee schedule. For instance, assignment not finished at the office is brought to the house: to this reason, there is no spare hour of gymnastics. Thus, to conclude, there should be a policy and regulatory board looking into the affairs of workers, ensuring moderate working hours with respect to physical activity imbibed into their daily activities, no matter how small, as this will help to curb health problems arising from lack of exercise.