Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

Many think that there should be an equal amount of male and female students per class in the universities. In my opinion, I agree that this should be applied as this can benefit individuals, especially in their learning and boosting their social skills. A good reason why setting the same number of male and female university students in a class would be beneficial is that it allows more opportunities for students to gain different perspectives. This is due to the fact that men and women are wired to have different insights and thinking process. To put in perspective, males are generally better at math subjects while females are known to excel in science and art. Having an equal number of genders in a class, therefore, allows the students to impart and receive a variety of information from the each other and thus, widening their horizons and views on their chosen programs which are important when going through a tertiary education. Another point for making the numbers equal for both genders in university classes is that it creates development of social and communication skills even towards the opposite sex. With this, there is a bigger chance of students mingling with one another and increase their confidence level. Tertiary schools in the USA, for instance, have applied this rule and showed improvement in the interaction of men and women, making a lot of their graduates highly confident and social. If this is used in all universities, most of the students will enhance their self-esteem and can become efficient in communication, increasing their chance of acquiring the better careers for their future. To conclude, equal number of male and female students in university subjects ought to be mandatory if one is pursuing to achieve better perspectives and jobs later on in life.