Nowadays, young people are leaving their homes from rural areas to study or work in the cities. Why does this happen? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

In modern days, a great number of young people prefer to work and study in urban areas instead of the countryside. The lack of improvement and well-being is the key reason that allows this to occur. Nevertheless, several benefits of this development ultimately outweigh its downside. On one hand, The main advantage is that many young citizens find it more beneficial to get an education or vocation in the cities, in my view, there are plenty of reasons behind this trend. For example, in Thailand, the criterion of transportation in urban is relatively higher which therefore can result in significant fuel savings. In addition, urban zones provide a better health care system which can noticeably improve one’s life quality. For instance, downtown areas, in London in particular, always consist of a number of such healthcare facilities as parks and hospitals. This has allowed officers working in town to have a better quality of life. This development, from my perspective, offers more advantages than its drawback not just because of its civilization, but because of commuting’s convenience. On the other hand, The most obvious disadvantage of employees working in rural regions is that they may encounter difficulty keeping up with their colleagues as a result of poorer transportation as well as communication facilities compared to those living in town. Meanwhile, in rural areas, they may find it difficult to get instant support when a problem arises due to its negatively few services such as post office or hospital. To conclude, living in the cities dramatically enhances the overall sense of well-being since the quality of life is an indispensable factor in choosing education and profession. In addition, many downsides such as air pollution and living costs are unnoticeable compared to positive services and salaries in the cities.