19. In some countries, people buy clothes and choose hair styles according to the latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

People worldwide is following the latest fashion today. I believe that the development of social media and online shops promotes these behaviours and brings a positive trend for the whole human society. Firstly, social media makes people more crazy about following fashion. The businesses, stars and online celebrities use different methods to influence public’s desire of the latest fashion, such as advertisements, selfies, individual performances, live shows and so on which trough the Facebook, YouTube across the world. For example, a web celebrity named Liu, who has more than 3 million followers online. And he shares his ideas and concepts of fashion by the live show and sells certain popular brands online. Moreover, high developed online shopping and express industries help what the people want the truth to come easily. Customers could buy all types of fashion products online worldwide. Therefore, this phenomenon could improve the exchange of different cultures and contribute to economic development internationally. To begin with, people all over the world could make friends and learn diverse knowledge of cultures through the communication of various trendy topics. For instance, the mood is usually congenial when net friends talk about a new hairstyle or the latest season’s clothes, because these topics are often not related to political problems. At the same time, numerous international and domestic online purchase orders bring huge benefits for societies, such as providing jobs, increasing personal and company’s income and more tax revenue of governments. In conclusion, social media and online shopping make human pay more attention to fashion. Thus this phenomenon is a positive development, hence the globalised cultural and economic development will be rapid effected