Today more an more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the sahara desert or the antartic. what are the benefits and disadvantages for tourist to visit such places?

Nowadays, the number of visitors who would rather visit areas that have difficult conditions like the Sahara desert is increasing. The positive points of this phenomenon are boosting the economy of the places and learning new things about the region and their conditions, however, it brings some drawbacks like degraded environment and extreme cost for visiting these places. One of the advantages of visiting untouched areas that have difficult conditions is increasing our knowledge about their conditions and environments. Visiting these kinds of places not only leads to finding out about habitant animals but also improves our knowledge about their adaptation to hard conditions. Furthermore, Local communities in unspoiled districts often encounter financial issues and increasing tourists in these places help local people to improve their economic conditions. By increasing visitors in places where conditions are arduous, residential individuals' income is increased because tourists need accommodation and food that are in basic demand and sometimes they purchase local products. For example, in the past, local people around Kvir Loot had difficult economic conditions and cultivation was their main activity now by growing the number of visitors, they rent accommodation and sell hand-made products like carpets. On the other hand, increasing the number of tourists leads to the degradation of natural places and an increase in spoiled areas. One of the main consequences of the increasing number of tourists is rising garbage and the environment of these places is degraded. It can be seen many habitant animals are in danger by humans. In addition, one of the main reasons that people do not go to these places is the price of these trips and people need to spend a lot of money to go to the unspoiled places. Many agencies book these kinds of trips and in their description, they mention that visitors need special types of equipment and insurance to start the journey and the community should spend a lot of money on these features. For instance, based on an article that has been published by BBC, people who would rather go to Everest must spend 25000 to 35000 dollars for different equipment including tickets, a sleeping bag, special clothes, and insurance. In conclusion, increasing visitors in places that have hard conditions has pros and cons boosting our knowledge about their environment and the species that live there, also enhancing economic conditions are positive points, although, rising degradation and spoiled areas, also the cost of these kinds of trips are its disadvantages.