Computers can now help people translate things immediately so there is no need for people to learn other languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the past few decades, modern technology has been used in nearly all areas of our lives, and translation is no exception. Due to that, it is highly argued by some groups of individuals that people are no longer required to learn a foreign language which sounds not justified to me. To commence with, enormous importance has been laid on pursuing another language. First and foremost, not only does it provide tremendous opportunities for building a network but also it boosts mental activity and mental health. A vast majority of articles demonstrate that bilingual elderly are at a lower risk of detrimental mental diseases. Secondly, computers are not available 24/7 to usher us, moreover, the translation process takes a staggering amount of time which could be boring especially if we are talking lively, hence these devices are not quite reliable. Last but not least, in many cases becoming familiar with the local language in order to start an occupation or pursue academic education would be significantly essential. This happens when an adolescent decides to immigrate from a European country to the UK to study master's, thus learning English would be inevitable for taking part in class discussions, completing a master’s dissertation, and so on. Nonetheless, the utilization of technology-based devices might be insufficient. All summed up the necessities along with the attitudes and aptitudes connected to the topics clarified above, illustrate, that people may vary in their point of view, however, despite the existence of computers learning a foreign language has many plus points on a greater scope. There is now on a more personal level, this scenario sounds right to me.