Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it a positive development while others think it is negative development. Discuss both points and give your own opinion.

Computers are gradually replacing the role of humans in every sector. Scientists believe that computers will become more resourceful than man. It is debated whether such development is advantageous or has drawbacks. In my opinion, there should be a moderation to the work done by computer in companies. On the one hand, the use of computer based technology has improved the health sector of many countries. Health care is considered a necessity to the society. To illustrate, so many computer controlled equipment has been employed to develop this sector. Also, many surgeons now use robots to carry our surgeries on people. This has proved to be a more precise and accurate way of performing surgery on people. Therefore, the use of computers has been beneficial to health services. Secondly, in agriculture today, computers have aided the increase of genetic modification food. For instance, Scientists have successfully produced more species of food and made food available in large quantity with the knowledge of computers. Therefore, food production has expanded with the use of this technology. On the other hand, there will be increased unemployment if the services of computers are used in a greater proportion. The services of people will no longer be needed in companies as work will easily be done by computers. To clarify, most manufacturing companies use only computer and require little human help. Because of this, the rate of unemployment will be at its peak. In conclusion, while people vary in their opinion, I think there should be a limit to the services rendered by technology, so that human services can equally be useful in all the sectors. This will help to curb the increasing rate of unemployment.