More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Many think that, in contrast to the past, there is an increasing number of people who choose to have children later in life because of the changes in the roles of the individuals. In my opinion, the issue of bearing a child as older adults can bring more problems than its advantages. Admittedly, there are some benefits of having children in older age. Firstly, it establishes emotional stability for individuals to raise their own young ones. This is because of the fact that the older a person is, they also become more mature in decision making, especially those that parents use. Secondly, adults having children later in life can have more financial preparation. Needs such as education, food and shelter can be costly and so, parents who decide to have children later on will have the advantage of saving up more money and be prepared for the future. Nevertheless, I believe that, due to the changes in the roles of the individuals, having a child late in life can bring more drawbacks. One is that, because of women empowerment which allowed them to be employed, there are now delayed opportunities for most people having children at a younger age. This has caused fewer populations globally, which then could be a cause of human extinction in the years to come. Another problem of having kids at an older age is the increase in maternal deaths. Older pregnant women have higher tendency to develop pregnancy induced diseases, which can lead to reversible complications that could be detrimental to both mother and child. In conclusion, the negative effects of having children later in life are far heavier than the minor benefits that it could bring to the family.