In some countries, children under 16 are not allowed to leave school by law and get a full-time work. Is this a good or bad thing?

Some countries have enacted laws that do not permit children younger than 16 to stop schooling and get a full-time job. This is a good approach as it allows the children concentrate on their studies and prevent exploitation at work. Firstly, when young ones are not permitted to leave school to work full-time, they would be able to concentrate on their studies. This is because full-time jobs would prevent children from having the mental strength needed to assimilate what they are taught in school. Most children find it difficult to excel in academics when giving the chance to attend night school due to the stress from the full-time job. If these children were not allowed to enter into the labour force, they would be able to concentrate on their education. Furthermore, children who work full-time are usually exploited by their employers. This is because these children do not fully understand the details of their employment contract and as such, they may be paid less or made to perform for longer hours than the standard work hours. Similarly, they may not be able to enjoy other work incentives, which would be enjoyed by their older colleagues. This exploitation could be prevented if the younger ones are not allowed to stop their education in order to work full-time. In conclusion, laws that prevent young children under 16 to be employed full-time has been enacted in some countries. These enable the children to focus on their education and prevent them from being cheated. Therefore, this is a good approach and should be imbibed by other nations who are yet to enforce these laws.