Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this? How can this problem be overcome?

Work has become an essential part in every human's daily life nowadays due to its severe importance. However, struggling to have a work - life balance has been a tenacious challenge that needs to be addressed. There are several reasons causing the aforementioned problem. Firstly, work allows the person to have a sense of self fulfilment. It gives a confidence boost whenever the person does a good job or gets promoted for instance. Accordingly, people would stay at work more hours to always feel important and needed. Moreover, most people work to gain money which they believe is very important. Thus, they would forget about other aspects of life just for the reason to increase their income. Additionally, some people have no families and they would rather stay at work than go back to no one at home. Fortunately, there are several ways to overcome this problem starting with the need to be aware that their self fulfilment should not be connected to their achievements at work. Furthermore, they need to realize that they are needed and important in their lived regardless of their stance at work. Secondly, companies should pay an average salary that would allow a person to live normally without the need to work extra hours. Therefore, the employees can actually work a reasonable amount of time and then go back home. Finally tackling the last problem, people should have a life outside their work frame including sports and hobbies for example. Thus, they would not feel the urge to stay at work, just not to be alone. In conclusion, work is a crucial part in a person's life, causing some people to believe that it's the only part that matters. However, many solutions can be obtained to overcome such a problem and have a balanced life.