Question- A country’s future depends on its young people. Therefore, a country should invest heavily in its youth. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The youths are the future of any country. Hence, it is pertinent that they spend greatly on them. I emphatically agree to this statement because for a country to progress the youth's need to experience quality education and reduces crime rates. Although, peoples opinions are different. On the one hand, when a country invests in their youth's education, it ensures progression. There comes a time in every nation when the older generation hands over to the new. If per adventure, the youths are not vested with proper education, then, it poses a big problem. This will pose numerous challenges to the growth of the nation. Such challenges include, graduating quack professionals from various courses. For example, a study in 1970, conducted at the University of Liverpool, showed that, third world countries who neglected investing in youths suffered the repercussion in years to come. Secondly, when these youth is heavily invested in, the population of people who engage in crime that are youths reduces. By this, they become gainfully engaged in an activity. To clarify further, today, a report shows that the number of youths who engage in crime in any country outweighs the old ones. On the other hand, investing in the youth neither guarantees the country's advancement nor reduce crime. A youth who was giving proper home upbringing, whether he went to school or not, can still become great tomorrow. For example, numerous school dropouts today are world's billionaires. Education does not guarantee a country's progress. In conclusion, while people vary in their opinion, I believe that when a country invests in its youth, their future is guaranteed.