Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sometimes businesses do not care about people's health and the only intention they have is to increase profit. Despite some people's voting for trade liberty, I firmly believe that harmful food and drinks must be forbidden from sale. Firstly, however, some individuals claim that poor people must make their own choice to buy cheap food or spend less money on lower quality. I think in this case the Government gives the green light to the bad quality manufacturers. In other words, good food will be non-competitive. Thus, producers of healthy products predictably will quit the market. That is why so important to create supporting conditions for high-standard food producers and sellers. For example, harmful palm oil supplements have been prohibited in Russia in recent days, which created the conditions for sunflower agriculture. Secondly, supporters of low-standard products say that restrictions would not work because prohibition will force companies to hide harmful components and people will be misled anyway, consequently, they will have no ability to choose food with useful components. In reality, I am sure that the strict regulation and the fair punishment for disobedience will eliminate rules breaking. In addition, the absence of harmful food will contribute to extending life expectancy as in Europe where the food industry is under precise control. By the way, palm oil is one of the most harmful components which provoke cancer and cancelling this product is essential. To sum up, shops and the food industry have an interest in selling cheap and harmful food in terms of profit. Despite this, poor people must have the possibility to spend less money and regulations must take a lot of Government effort, I think that cancelling of the low-quality food sales will provide better health for citizens and increase their life duration.