There is growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. what are the causes and solutions.?

Usage of salt free water is increasing every other day, and due to which, the water crisis is becoming an issue around the world. For such situation to arise there are many factors that can be taken into consideration. Further, in this essay firstly, possible reasons for the scarcity of clean water will be discussed, followed by the viable solutions to overcome the problem of limited availability of the natural fresh water. To begin with, the two major contributors of the global water crisis are population explosion and industrialisation. In today's world, because of growth in technology the industries are manufacturing products in huge amounts which will in turn result in water contamination because of gases released in the air. Moreover, the water that is barely enough to few people, is over-burdened since the population is rapidly growing due to increase in life expectancy and advancement in medicine. For example, a city called Hyderabad has 900 dried lakes and 65% of remaining the water containing bacteria. Though the situation is hazardous, the governments can provide feasible solutions such as awareness and strict legislations. The authorities can teach citizens about judicious usage of the water and why saving water is essential, and also, for the industries, the law can be enforced to limit the amount of dangerous gases that are to be released out of the production processes. A state Gujrat in India, has managed to use water resources efficiently adopting the above ways. In conclusion, Water being a basic need for human survival, it has to be preserved for the future generations. Even though the humans are destroying the resources available with lack of knowledge, implementing right acts like educating and punishing those who are violating laws would be key to deal with the water scarcity.