Some think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than the other workers in a company. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In many cultures like, such as in the US, salaries are now given based on their performance and education they gained. However, although some think that providing far higher salaries for senior managers than the other workers, I believe that it is justifiable to offer high salaries for seniors for two main reasons. Firstly, the senior managers are usually more experienced and deserve to be paid very well. In fact, they worked way longer than the other employees that represents the longer commitment to the company. Furthermore, a lot of occupations that need specialised knowledges and skills are usually required with time. Medical doctors, for instance, become better ones with experiences that are gained with time, so long dedication often means that the person is more skilled. In my view, same goes to workers in companies. Another reason that senior workers should get well paid is that they tend to have more responsibilities than their younger counterparts. For example, senior employees are responsible for solving troubles that were made by their subordinates, making a big decision on business, recruiting new employers, and training them. Even though I acknowledge that supporters of the fair salary argue that income should be paid based on individual's talents and efforts, not on gender or age, I personally believe that those tasks can be done by only seniors who are more talented, skilled and experienced in the job. Additionally, due to the heavy responsibilities they possess, they tend to be struggling with the massive stress in the work environment. That should be compensated only with the high income. In conclusion, not only senior workers suffer from more tasks and responsibilities, they also struggle with the stress. Although I acknowledge that some think that the salary should be offered based on the skills, I agree that senior managers deserve to be paid much more salaries than their subordinates.